:: twenty eight ::
September 13, 2008, 12:21 am
Filed under: birthdays, food, life

it’s totally my birthday.. i’m 28, which feels cool.. the older i get the more ‘young’ people i get to shake my fist at – awesome ! ;p

i have to work all weekend, but i’m not as miffed about it as i feel like i should be.. i like working weekends cos i don’t get to see psym’n anyway and working makes the days go quicker so i miss him less.. plus the money is good, so i could actually order myself some b’day pressies online – hopefully they arrive early next week

*fingers crossed*

it is kinda sad that i’ll be too busy working to get around to baking myself a birthday cake though.. i usually make myself something tasty, and this year i had my heart set on doing cupcakes and trying my hand at some unconventional frosting ideas like wasabi or chili.. but oh well, i guess i’m an adult and don’t need an excuse to bake cupcakes so i’ll do them on my next free day :9

i barely managed to get my last workbook in around the due date with work and stuph all going mental, and i have a bunch of swaps that are almost due that i really should get done, but i’m feeling lazy and would rather sit here listening to my neighbours argue instead.. i seldom listen close enough to make out what they’re arguing about, but hearing raised voices and doors slamming thru the wall is kinda comforting in a strange way.. i don’t understand why they argue in the room right next to mine, cos i’m SURE they must know that the sound carries easily in these places, but i guess they don’t care..

*shrug*

psym’n bought me a new desk and shelving unit from ikea for my birthday and i put them together today.. ikea furniture is so much fun – it’s like lego for grown ups ! you don’t just get the joy of a new toy, but also the fun of assembling the toy before you play with it.. awesome ^-^


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment